Quick answer
How much do residential proxies cost per GB in 2026?
As of 13 October 2026, residential proxies cost a median of $4.00/GB at 1 GB, $3.50/GB at 10 GB, $2.50/GB at 100 GB and $1.20/GB at 1 TB across the 15 offers from 14 providers whose own pricing pages we read. Among those providers, the lowest list prices were Thordata at 1 GB ($2.00, sale price), DataImpulse at 5 GB ($1.00, intro pack), Geonode at 10 GB ($0.79, monthly), Databay Flex at 50–100 GB ($0.55, valid 31 days) and Geonode at 1 TB ($0.50, monthly). CrawlRelay charges $1.50 for 1 GB and $0.50/GB from 50 GB, with no KYC and payment in crypto.
Price per GB at each volume
Each cell is the price per GB for that volume: the provider's rate for it, or its largest published plan below it (noted). A dash means no published plan or rate at that size.
| Provider | 1 GB | 5 GB | 10 GB | 50 GB | 100 GB | 500 GB | 1 TB |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CrawlRelay | $1.50/GB | $0.75/GB | $0.59/GB | $0.50/GB | $0.50/GB | $0.50/GB | $0.50/GB |
| DataImpulse | — | $1.00 (intro pack, new customers) | $1.00 ($50 minimum) | $1.00 | $1.00 | $1.00 | $0.80 |
| Geonode (monthly plan) | — | — | $0.79 | $0.69 | $0.65 | $0.55 | $0.50 |
| Databay Flex (31-day validity) | — | — | — | $0.55 | $0.55 | $0.55 | $0.55 |
| Databay Premium | — | $2.75 | $2.25 | $1.75 | $1.75 (50 GB plan) | $0.95 | $0.90 |
| Thordata (sale prices, no end date stated) | $2.00 (list $2.85) | $2.00 | $1.80 | $1.50 | $1.50 (50 GB plan) | $0.80 (350 GB plan) | $0.73 |
| Rayobyte | $3.50 | $3.50 | $3.50 | $2.00 | $2.00 | $1.50 | $0.70 |
| Webshare (monthly plan) | $3.50 | $3.50 (1 GB plan) | $2.75 | $2.45 | $2.25 | $1.75 | $1.50 |
| Decodo | $4.00 (pay as you go) | $3.75 (3 GB plan) | $3.50 | $3.00 | $2.75 | $2.50 (250 GB plan) | $2.00 |
| SOAX (US tier) | $5.00 | $5.00 | $5.00 | $5.00 | $3.00 | $2.20 | $1.50 |
| Oxylabs | — | $6.00 | $5.00 | $4.00 | $4.00 | — | $2.50 |
| IPRoyal | $7.35 | $6.25 (2 GB plan) | $5.51 | — | — | — | — |
| Byteful | — | — | $3.25 | $3.00 (25 GB plan) | $2.75 | custom | custom |
| Infatica | $4.00 | $4.00 | $4.00 | $3.84 (25 GB plan) | $3.60 | $2.70 | $2.60 |
| Lightning Proxies | $5.50 | $4.00 | $4.00 (5 GB pack) | $3.50 (25 GB pack) | $3.00 | custom | custom |
| anyIP (residential + mobile) | — | $5.00 | $5.00 (5 GB plan) | $4.00 (20 GB plan) | $3.00 | $2.00 | $2.00 (500 GB plan + extra GB) |
| NodeMaven (monthly, per Proxyway) | — | $4.25 (2 GB plan) | $4.00 (8 GB plan) | $3.45 (40 GB plan) | $3.00 | $2.60 (450 GB plan) | $2.20 |
Prices checked on
USD list prices, excluding coupon codes and time-limited promotions: Lightning Proxies showed a time-limited 27% discount, so its catalogue prices are used. Thordata's prices are sale prices with no stated end date and are marked. NodeMaven's tiers come from Proxyway's review; its own page confirms only 'from $2.20'. Bright Data, Massive and Proxy-Cheap pages could not be read on 2026-10-13 and are not priced here; Bright Data's terms are in the next table. FloppyData lists one $1.00/GB rate for a pool that mixes residential, mobile and datacenter traffic, with no plan sizes on its page, so it is not placed in this residential table.
Lowest competitor list price at each volume
| Volume | Lowest competitor list price | Median (offers priced at this volume) | CrawlRelay |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | Thordata $2.00 (sale price) | $4.00 (8 offers) | $1.50/GB |
| 5 GB | DataImpulse $1.00 (intro pack) | $3.88 (12 offers) | $0.75/GB |
| 10 GB | Geonode $0.79 (monthly) | $3.50 (14 offers) | $0.59/GB |
| 50 GB | Databay Flex $0.55 (31 days) | $2.73 (14 offers) | $0.50/GB |
| 100 GB | Databay Flex $0.55 (31 days) | $2.50 (14 offers) | $0.50/GB |
| 500 GB | Geonode $0.55 (monthly); Databay Flex $0.55 (31 days) | $1.50 (11 offers) | $0.50/GB |
| 1 TB | Geonode $0.50 (monthly) | $1.20 (12 offers) | $0.50/GB |
Prices checked on
Medians cover the 15 offers from the 14 providers whose own pricing page we read (Databay counts twice, Flex and Premium; NodeMaven, priced from Proxyway's review, is left out), using only the offers priced at each volume. The 2026 price index has the full statistics.
Expiry, minimum purchase, crypto and KYC
A low price per GB matters less if the traffic expires after 31 days or if you cannot pay the way you want. These are the terms each provider states on its own pages.
| Provider | Traffic expiry | Smallest purchase | Crypto | KYC (as stated by the provider) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CrawlRelay | Never expires | $1.50 (1 GB), from a $25 top-up | Yes: BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC | None: no ID, no selfie, no documents |
| DataImpulse | "Traffic never expires" | $5 intro pack (once), then $50 | Yes | None stated on the pricing page |
| Geonode | "Purchased bandwidth in GB does not expire" | 10 GB | Not stated | None stated |
| Databay | 31 days (186 days on the 5 GB plan) | 5 GB; Flex 25 GB | Not stated | None stated |
| Rayobyte | Not stated | 1 GB | Not stated | "Unusual use triggers ID checks" |
| Webshare | Monthly, auto-renews | 1 GB | No | "Brief KYC" to unblock certain targets |
| Decodo | Monthly subscriptions | 1 GB pay as you go | Yes | Not stated on the pricing page |
| SOAX | Credits valid 60 days | None stated | Yes, "after KYC" | KYC for crypto payments |
| Oxylabs | Monthly plans | $30 per month | No ("we do not accept cryptocurrency payments") | KYC may be needed for some filters |
| IPRoyal | "Never expiring traffic" | 1 GB | Yes | Identity verification for unrestricted access |
| Byteful | Never ("remains on your account until it is used") | 10 GB | Yes | None stated |
| Bright Data | Not checked | Not checked | Not checked | Residential: company KYC for zones created after July 7, 2026 |
Prices checked on
Quotes from each provider's pricing, product or KYC page on 2026-10-13; Bright Data from its network-access documentation, read on 2026-10-05.
Why is the cheapest price per GB not always the cheapest crawl?
Because four other terms change what a gigabyte really costs you:
- Expiry. 31-day or monthly traffic that you do not use is lost. For a crawl that runs a few days a month, non-expiring traffic at a higher list price can cost less.
- Minimum purchase. A $50 minimum or a monthly plan means paying for volume before you know your targets work.
- Targeting. Some budget pools offer country targeting only; city, ZIP or ASN targeting can cost more or need a higher plan.
- Success rate. A blocked request still uses traffic. Compare providers on cost per usable response for your own targets, not on list price alone.
Where does CrawlRelay sit in this table?
On 13 October 2026, CrawlRelay cost $1.50 for 1 GB, against $2.00 at Thordata (sale price); $3.75 for 5 GB, against DataImpulse's $5.00 intro pack; and $5.94 for 10 GB, against $7.92 for Geonode's monthly plan. From 50 GB CrawlRelay costs $0.50/GB, against $0.55/GB at Databay Flex, whose traffic lasts 31 days, and $0.50/GB for Geonode's 1 TB monthly plan. We do not claim to be the cheapest at any volume: offers outside this table can list lower prices.
Why no lower than $0.50/GB? Proxyway's Proxy Market Research 2026 describes what it calls a grey market "where a gigabyte can cost $0.30 or even less", and we prefer not to price there. Traffic never expires at every tier, and no ID is required.
How do these prices compare with Proxyway's 2026 market research?
Proxyway's Proxy Market Research 2026 tested 13 providers in March and April 2026 and published median prices of $3.75/GB at 5 GB, $3.00/GB at 50 GB and $2.25/GB at 500 GB, with averages of $4.16, $3.00, $2.28 and $1.94/GB at 5 GB, 50 GB, 500 GB and 1 TB. Our October medians at the same volumes are $3.88, $2.73 and $1.50/GB: about level at 5 GB and lower at 50 GB and 500 GB, because our sample includes budget providers that Proxyway did not test, such as Geonode and Databay Flex.
How did we collect these prices?
On 13 October 2026 we opened each provider's residential pricing page and recorded the list price at 1, 5, 10, 50, 100, 500 and 1,000 GB. Where a provider sells fixed plans, we used the plan for that volume or the largest plan below it, and said so in the cell. We excluded coupon codes, banners with time limits and per-concurrency business plans such as Rayobyte's Scale Residential, which is reserved for verified businesses. Sale prices with no stated end date are included and marked.
Pages we could not read are listed as not checked rather than filled from third-party sites. Providers are left out for missing data, promotion-only prices, seizure (NetNut, July 2026) or a commercial relationship with us. Every price carries its check date, and the date changes when we check again. Corrections are welcome at [email protected].
Residential proxy prices: questions
Which residential proxy is the cheapest per GB in October 2026?
It depends on the volume, and we do not claim the title for CrawlRelay. Among the other providers in our 13 October check, the lowest list prices were Thordata at 1 GB ($2.00, sale price), DataImpulse at 5 GB ($1.00 for new customers), Geonode at 10 GB ($0.79 on a monthly plan), Databay Flex at 50 and 100 GB ($0.55, valid 31 days) and Geonode at 1 TB ($0.50 on a monthly plan). CrawlRelay costs $1.50 for 1 GB and $0.50/GB from 50 GB, with traffic that never expires.
What is a normal price for residential proxies per GB?
Across the 15 offers from 14 providers whose pages we read on 13 October 2026, the median was $4.00/GB at 1 GB, $3.50/GB at 10 GB, $2.50/GB at 100 GB and $1.20/GB at 1 TB. Premium providers with large tool suites charge more; budget pools charge less but often expire or limit targeting.
Why are some residential proxies under $0.50 per GB?
Some sell very large volumes: Geonode, for example, lists $0.47/GB from 2 TB down to $0.27/GB at 100 TB on monthly plans, and some providers price business plans by concurrency rather than per GB. Proxyway's 2026 research also describes what it calls a grey market, where a gigabyte can cost $0.30 or less. Ask any provider where its IPs come from before buying at that level.
Do residential proxy prices include targeting?
Not always. Some providers charge more or require a higher plan for city, ZIP or ASN targeting, and some budget pools offer country targeting only. At CrawlRelay, country and city targeting, US state and ZIP code, ASN targeting and sticky sessions are included at every tier.
How current is this comparison?
Every price carries its check date, 13 October 2026 for this version, and the date changes when we check again. If a provider changes its prices in between, the provider's own page wins; write to [email protected] and we will correct the table.
Sources (17)
- DataImpulse residential proxies dataimpulse.com/residential-proxies — DataImpulse (2026-10-13)
- Geonode pricing geonode.com/pricing — Geonode (2026-10-13)
- Databay residential pricing databay.com/proxies/residential/pricing — Databay (2026-10-13)
- Databay Flex pricing databay.com/proxies/residential-flex/pricing — Databay (2026-10-13)
- Thordata residential pricing thordata.com/pricing/residential-proxies — Thordata (2026-10-13)
- Rayobyte pricing rayobyte.com/pricing — Rayobyte (2026-10-13)
- Webshare residential proxy webshare.io/residential-proxy — Webshare (2026-10-13)
- Decodo residential pricing decodo.com/proxies/residential-proxies/pricing — Decodo (2026-10-13)
- SOAX pricing soax.com/pricing — SOAX (2026-10-13)
- Oxylabs residential proxy pricing oxylabs.io/pricing/residential-proxy-pool — Oxylabs (2026-10-13)
- IPRoyal residential pricing iproyal.com/pricing/residential-proxies — IPRoyal (2026-10-13)
- Byteful residential proxies byteful.com/proxy-service/residential-proxies — Byteful (2026-10-13)
- Infatica pricing infatica.io/pricing — Infatica (2026-10-13)
- Lightning Proxies residential pricing lightningproxies.net/pricing/residential-proxies — Lightning Proxies (2026-10-13)
- anyIP pricing anyip.io/pricing — anyIP (2026-10-13)
- Bright Data residential network access docs.brightdata.com/products/residential/network-access — Bright Data (2026-10-05)
- Proxy Market Research 2026 — Proxyway (2026-05-28)